Lauren Myracle: SUM GR8 ADVCE…

SINZ ITZ BNND BKZ WK. I THOT ID…

Sorry, I can’t do it. While I don’t particularly agree with Lauren Myracle’s style of writing, the author of L8r, g8r offers some sound advice on Banned Books Week:

If you want to join the conversation do this: read one of the titles on the current list of most frequently-challenged books. Then pass the book along to someone else, whether that someone is an adult or a kid. Then, together, talk about the book openly and with mutual respect for each other’s opinions. Do that, and you will have made the world a better place.

So, to wrap up Banned Books Week this year, I take up this challenge! I should probably get stuck into Myracles ttyl, ttfn, L8r g8r series, (the number one most challenged book) but I don’t even know what “ttyl” and “ttfn” even means in text-speak. So I’m bypassing that.

And since I’ve read the classics on the list already, The Color Purple and To Kill A Mockingbird (have no idea why they’re on it!), I’ve decided to choose something that I wouldnt normally read: Jodi Picoult, My Sisters Keeper, and childrens’ book And Tango Makes Three.


Look out for the reveiws and discussions coming soon. Get involved!

Find the list here.

One thought on “Lauren Myracle: SUM GR8 ADVCE…

  1. Pingback: What unread books have you shelved? « Little Interpretations

Leave a Reply

